top of page
Jeff Greene

Roadtrip

I’ve been on a few road trips in my day. Some for military reasons but mostly just for the fun of it, and a few important ones when I was dating my wife. I’ve driven through thirty of the fifty states but somehow I’ve missed doing the northern middle of the United States.

I’ve done each coastal drive, east and west coast, from Florida to Maine, and San Diego, CA to Seattle, WA. I’ve done a cross country drive from South Carolina to Reno and on to Seattle. But I have yet to drive back the other way.


I’ve even driven from Pensacola, FL. to Cleveland, OH. Why I don’t know.

A lot of road trips to Reno and Vegas. One to New Orleans for Mardi Gras.


After I met my future wife, she was in Seattle and I was stationed in the bay area of California. On my off weekends, I used to drive 844 miles one way to visit her.


Most of this was done in one car, a 1989 Honda Accord that I bought brand new. Of all the driving I have ever done, I’ve still only owned three cars in my lifetime.


Road trips I would like to make. Yellowstone National Park. Glacier National Park. Key West to the very tip. More of Texas.


Music was a great companion for any road trip and I’ve had my favorite with all those trips.


Today I would listen to David Nail, Guns and Roses, Jason Aldean, Rob Thomas, and a few others.

So tell me what is your road trip music?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page